ferme (x)

Welcome to the Four Directions Teachings.com

NATION MOHAWK

RESSOURCES ADDITIONNELLES À L’INTENTION DES ENSEIGNANTS

SITES WEB (en anglais seulement, sauf indication contraire)

RESSOURCES AUDIOVISUELLES

  • Giving Thanks:  A Native American Good Morning Message (973650), Canadian Learning Company, Reading Rainbow Series, 1996, 28 minutes. Rédigée par le chef Jake Swamp et illustrée par Erwin Printup, Jr., cette ressource s’adresse à un public de niveau élémentaire et intermédiaire. Elle célèbre la beauté, les ressources et la richesse de la terre.  Ces récits d’une famille partie récoltée de l’airelle rouge et d’enfants de la ville plantant des arbres dans leur quartier, inspirés de la croyance autochtone voulant que le monde naturel est un don précieux et rare, renforce le message sur notre responsabilité partagée en matière d’environnement.
  • Giving Thanks - A Native Good Morning Message (055175), McNabb & Connolly, 1997, 7 minutes. Cette ressource s’adresse à un public de niveau élémentaire. Récitée le matin, la prière d’action de grâce autochtone est fondée sur la croyance voulant que le monde naturel – de la lune aux étoiles, en passant par le plus petit brin herbe – est un don précieux et rare. Narration anglaise et mohawk du chef Jake Swamp. Animation linmitée.
  • The Great Peace...the Gathering of Good Minds (K01047), Working World New Media, 1999. Cette trousse, qui s’adresse à un public de niveau intermédiaire, contient  un guide d’accompagnement et un CD-ROM. Le CD-ROM est basé sur la maquette à trois faces (triptyque) créée par Raymond pour illustrer ses rêves. Comme l’explique Raymond, « À mesure que la maquette prenait forme, je m’apercevais que toutes les images liées au thème avaient leur propre histoire à raconter sur le passé, la culture, la spiritualité et les valeurs. J’ai bientôt compris qu’elles relataient l’histoire de la Grande Loi de la Confédération iroquoise. » Le triptyque s’intitule The Great Peace...The Gathering of Good Minds, d’où le titre du CD-ROM. La maquette sert de menu principal de la section interactive du CD-ROM traitant de la grande paix.
© 2006 - 2012 Tous droits réservés 4D Interactive Inc., a subsidiary of Invert Media Inc. Inc.

Close window (x)

Welcome to the Four Directions Teachings.com

MOHAWK

ADDITIONAL TEACHER RESOURCES

 

WEBSITES

 

 

AUDIOVISUALS

  • Giving Thanks:  A Native American Good Morning Message (973650), 28 minutes, 1996, Canadian Learning Company, Primary-Junior Audience, From the Reading Rainbow Series.  Written by Chief Jake Swamp and illustrated by Erwin Printup, Jr., this title celebrates the beauty, bounty and resources of the earth. The Native American belief that the natural world is a precious and rare gift leads viewers to a family harvesting cranberries and to city kids planting trees in their neighbourhood, reinforcing the message of responsibility that we all share in caring for our environment.
  • Giving Thanks - A Native Good Morning Message (055175), 7 minutes, 1997, McNabb & Connolly, Primary Audience.  Known as the Thanksgiving Address, this native good morning message is based on the belief that the natural world is a precious and rare gift - from the moon and the stars to the tiniest blade of grass. Narrated in English & Mohawk by Chief Jake Swamp. Ltd. Animation
  • The Great Peace…the Gathering of Good Minds (K01047), 1999, Working World New Media, Junior Audience.  Contains: 1 Resource Guide & 1 CD-ROM this CD-ROM is based on the three panel artwork (a triptych) that Raymond created to express the images in his dream. Raymond states, "As the artwork started to evolve, I began to realize that all the images within the theme had a specific story to tell - stories of history, stories of culture, stories of spirituality and values. As the images took shape it was clear that this told the story of the Great Law of the Iroquois Confederacy." The triptych is entitled, The Great Peace...The Gathering of Good Minds, from which the CD-ROM received its title. The artwork is used as the main menu for the Great Peace Interactive Journey section on the CD-ROM.
© 2006 - 2012 All Rights Reserved 4D Interactive Inc., a subsidiary of Invert Media Inc.